Exercise: 6km Run – Local (from Work) – 8’s Blue

Well after a no show this morning (Michelle’s turn this time!) and the fact that I went back to bed rather than just putting my clothes on and doing a run anyway, I thought I’d better take my running stuff to work with me so that I could do a run at lunch time (as long as it wasn’t raining).

Lo and behold, I get a text from Michelle to see if I wanted to run at lunch time 😯 So off we went. Luckily it didn’t rain (and there is still no sign of the rain and thunderstorms that were predicted!!), although it was a little windy.

Note to self: running at lunch time is a good thing!!

I’ve been baking!! Over the last 6 weeks or so I’ve been bringing cakes and biscuits into work to make some money for our Oxfam Trailwalker team. So far I’ve made about $45 😀

Here are a couple of photos. Chocolate Cake and Apple Turnovers