Exercise: Karate/21 minute workout

Yesterday was a write off.  Just didn’t feel like exercising at all.

I had set my alarm for 6am this morning, but turned it off and slept for another 1/2 hour.  Not a good start to the day 😦

Karate tonight.  As we train in a hall there is no air conditioning so it was a bit muggy and sweaty.  Luckily we were doing kata for the first 30 minutes and then we worked on our stances.

When I got home I decided to do another 21 minute workout.   I’m really enjoying these workouts, especially as they don’t require any equipment and they are done fairly quickly 🙂

I have to admit that my bum is very sore from the 21 minutes of squat jumps, lunge jumps and climbers that I did on Tuesday night.  I’m hoping that I see shrinkage in that area very shortly 😉

