Exercise: Gym – Circuit, intervals, skipping

I went to the gym this morning.  It’s been a while since I’ve been there and so I suspended my membership for 4 months.  Thought it was for the best.  I don’t want to actually cancel it as it’s good to have over the winter months, but through the summer I enjoy getting outside, especially when it’s warm first thing in the morning!

I have a  program (thanks Em) that I want to try out but for some reason have not actually started it yet.  It only takes 21 minutes per day, so you’d think it would be easy to just do it, but I already know that those 21 minutes are hard work.

I have to shake my head at myself sometimes as I know where I want to be with my health and fitness, but actually putting in the hard graft is what seems to be holding me back and hindering my progress!

Okay, off to bed as I have to be up early in the morning for a walk 🙂

