Exercise: 5km Run – Local Streets (Sequences)

As Hubby was working nights it meant that if I didn’t get out for a run this morning, there was a good chance that I wouldn’t get any kind of exercise done at all today.

Monday at work is always busy, so a lunchtime run was out of the question, and because Hubby was also working tonight, it made any kind of run/gym impossible after work.

So as soon as Hubby walked in the door this morning I raced out for a quick run around the block.

It was starting to drizzle, but luckily the rain held off 😀

It felt hard. My legs weren’t happy at all. They kept trying to remind me that I’d run hills yesterday and there was no damn way they were going to run again this morning 🙄

I did have to take a couple of walk breaks as my breathing was all over the place and I was struggling to breathe properly. It hurt.

I have a great application on my phone. It’s free 😀

If anyone is interested it’s called Workout Trainer. There are tons of free workouts to do. It includes pictures of the exercises and also a video. I suppose I could get off my butt and go do one now……..

