Exercise: Bootcamp

This is the last week of the current bootcamp and I thought that we were having a fitness test to see how much improvement we’d made since our first bootcamp, but when I got there it was decided that we’d do it on Wednesday night instead.

At first I was quite happy about this, until I learned what was in store for us tonight 😯

Pyramids!! Yep, 10, then 20, then 30 reps of 5 different exercises, followed by 30 then 20 then 10 of the same exercise!! Oh what fun!

Then came the ladder. You know the flat one that sits on the floor and you have to jump into it, then jump out of it, doing a squat jump at the same time, then going back the other way whilst ski jumping over it on both sides!! And of course there was the obligatory jump lunges and high knees too!

Not sure what hurt the most. Will know in the morning when I wake up!

