Exercise: Weights, Treadmill Intervals, Skipping

I wasn’t going into work this morning as I had an appointment at the Cancer clinic (more on that in a minute!) so I didn’t have to get up at stupid o’clock to go to the gym. I wish I could train at 7am every day. There was hardly anyone in the gym, which was great 😀

I have a very small vascular mole just underneath my right nostril and occasionally I catch it and it bleeds profusely and takes a while to heal, so it looks quite ugly and is very noticeable. On my annual visit to get my moles checked, I asked the Dermatologist if it would be okay to get it cut out. She was more than happy to do this, hence this morning’s visit!

The most painful part of the whole procedure was getting the local anesthetic. OMG, it stung so badly even though she tried to do it really slowly. Then it was just a matter of cutting the mole out and putting a couple of small stitches in.

I now have some tape underneath my nose to help the healing. It looks ugly and I’m not sure how I will go at work tomorrow. I really don’t want people staring at me, especially as the cut is still bleeding a little bit every now and then. I did go and buy a roll of the tape so that I can change it if the blood seeps through.

The only down side is that the Dermatologist advised me not to do anything strenuous for the next 48 hours, which will allow the cut to heal quickly. This means that I missed out on Karate tonight, my run with Michelle tomorrow morning and Karate tomorrow night as well 😀

Roll on Saturday 😀

