Exercise: AM – 5km Treadmill Run (incl 3km Intervals). PM – Karate

Getting out of bed this morning was a bit of a struggle as I’d stayed up late last night reading. My current book by my bed is The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, which I’m really enjoying. I’ve already seen all 3 movies, so I can skim through quite a bit of the boring stuff in the book 😀

I’m also listening to Water For Elephants in my car, as I’ve downloaded the audio book onto my Ipod! I’ve already seen the movie, but am enjoying the book as it goes into alot more detail!

So back to the exercise!! I really enjoyed the intervals this morning. Felt quite strong while running and cranked the treadmill up to 13.5kph when doing the fast interval! I finished off with a few upper body weights!

Back to Karate tonight after a 2 week break. I have been struggling quite badly with any kind of motivation once I get home from work, and the thought of having to go back out again into the cold of an evening really hasn’t done me any good! I have kicked myself up the bum and told myself to just HTFU!!

Now for anyone who is struggling to drink water through the winter, I have the answer 😀

I have invested in one of these

Today I drank 3 litres of water…..Yep, that’s right, 3 litres!!! Okay, so it’s not cheap. I bought mine in Anaconda for $35, but it was well worth it 😀

