Exercise: 4.4km Run – Local Streets (10’s)

I’m feeling really rough. Not as in sick rough, but lack of sleep and lack of exercise rough.

I did no exercise at all on the weekend. This was not my intention. The intention was to run/walk over to my parent’s house and then turn around and run/walk back home again. Unfortunately two things got in the way. Firstly I had to include Alana in my exercise plan. Secondly, I had a very dodgy tummy. This was my own fault. I know what I ate on Saturday and I really overdid it on the food front 😳

The lack of sleep is because of the little girl cat. She seems to think that I need an alarm at 5am. She sits outside my bedroom door and makes this pitiful little noise. She has become immune to the water spray! I just don’t know what to do or why she keeps doing it. Really frustrating. I end up putting her out the front door, which I don’t really want to do as it’s still dark outside, but I don’t know any other way to stop her from miaowing 🙄

Tonights run was short and sweet. TW Michelle brought her dog along for a run. I didn’t realise just how much the dog pulls you along until I held the lead. Makes it so much easier to run, especially when the dog is this size!

