Exercise: Weights, 20 Min Intervals – Treadmill (3km), 10 Mins (ish) Skipping

I can’t believe I’ve just turned 48. I still feel like a 21 year old on the inside. Unfortunately the outside doesn’t say the same thing!!

As Nick was working nights last night, we went out for a birthday Breakfast when he got home. I had pancakes with apple and cinnamon, with a dollop of icecream on top…..YUM!! Unfortunately when I ordered it, I didn’t think that was enough to fill me up, so I also ordered some Raisin Toast – stupid move, as I was totally full when I’d finished the pancakes 🙄

I waited until I wasn’t feeling so full before I headed down to the gym. I love how quiet it is during the day.

I pushed myself pretty hard today, upping my weights on all exercises. I then jumped on the treadmill and did 1 minute flat out, with 1 minute walk recovery for 20 minutes, and just to top it all off I skipped for 3 music tracks (however long that took!!).

Walked out of the gym with a big smile on my face knowing that I’d put in 100% effort. Just hope it burnt off those pancakes and raisin toast 😳

