Exercise: 22km Walk – Belgrave to Ollinda & Return (Supanovas)

As Sara is in taper mode for 2 Bays, it was just me and Michelle walking this morning.

We started at Micawbers Pub and ended up at Olinda.

It was a little cool when we started, but with the nice trek up Hillclimb track it didn’t take long to warm up!

There is a new track that’s been made between Checkpoint 3 and Alfred Nichols Gardens. It’s called the Tan Track. Much better than tripping up over roots and tree bark on the other side of the road 😀

Hacketts Road just gets easier every time I walk up it, and today was no exception!! We stopped for a bite to eat at Olinda and then turned around and headed back to Micawbers Pub.

I have to say that it’s so much more fun and way easier to walk down those hills 😀

I didn’t get my camera out quick enough to get a photo, but we had a Lyrebird walk out right in front of us as we were walking back down Hillclimb track! That was very cool to see. I don’t think I’ve actually seen one for real before.

All up a very enjoyable walk. I did feel it a bit in the calves today, which I think was because of the skipping I did yesterday 😀

