Exercise: 28km Walk – Woori Yallock to Wesburn (Supanovas)

A great morning for a long walk!

Met Sara at Wesburn, left her car there and drove back to Woori Yallock. It was already warming up so I quickly ditched the sleeveless jacket!!

Not too many people on the trail and we made pretty quick time! Didn’t take too long to get to the Aquaduct Trail. Check out the size of this mushroom that I saw!!

The views from the trail are amazing and it was a beautifully clear day!

The Backstairs Track is still a shitty hill to climb, and it has become quite overgrown, so it was a bit of a trek getting through it all! I was very happy to see the road at the top of the trail!

And then there was Tanty Hill! I was just aiming to make it to each bump so that I could stop and have a rest and catch my breath!

Thoroughly enjoyed this walk, especially as Sara is such great company. She has a fantastic sense of humour and kept me laughing the whole time!

No niggles at all apart from a tiny little niggle at the front of my knee, but as long as I look after it, I’m sure it won’t be a problem!

Roll on April 😀

