Exercise: 7.2km Run/Walk – Local Streets (Sequences)

There was alot of yelling and screaming happening inside my head this morning. The alarm went off at 5.45, my brain took a few seconds to register, only to make the decision that I felt absolutely exhausted, so I lay back down again (I had actually gotten up and was sitting on the side of the bed!). So I tried desperately to go back to sleep, but in the end it wasn’t to be so instead I got up, got dressed and went out for a walk!

I got to about 3km before the urge to run took over and it felt so good to run. My legs felt really strong and I wanted to keep going. Instead I ran/walked the rest of the way as I knew that if I carried on running my legs would be really sore the next day!

Felt great when I’d finished! Thinking that I’ll continue to go out walking in the morning and if I want to add some running then I will. Just not sure how much I want to continue focusing on running now!

