Exercise: Karate!

I’ve been talking about it for a while now, but I finally got off my bum and went back to a karate training session.

I did Karate in the mid to late 80’s and was not far away from getting my black belt, but quit for reasons I can’t remember now 🙄

Anyway I did some reasearch and found out that the karate club I used to be part of has a dojo just down the road from where I live. 😀

Coincindently (sp?) I also received an invitation to the 30th Anniversary for the head of the club, who I used to train under. What good timing hey!!

So Michelle and I ended up at the Docklands on Saturday night, all dressed up in our finery.

It was wonderful to catch up with people I used to train with, and it also meant that I could chat with the instructor who teaches at the local karate school.

I headed down to the club tonight and was pleasantly surprised to feel very comfortable doing all the old moves. I’m hooked already 😀

My body might take a bit of catching up though. I can already feel that the back, shoulders, arms and chest are going to be sore tomorrow. But I’m going back. Loved it, just loved it 😀

