Exercise: Bike Intervals, Treadmill Intervals – Gym (Sequences)
Exercise: 6km Run – Lunchtime (Trigons)

Firstly, HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUM 😀

Yep, two lots of exercise in one day. Been a while since that’s happened.

My original plan was to get up early yesterday and go to the gym. I went to bed, set the alarm and woke up 30 minutes after my alarm was supposed to go out. I am absolutely stumped as to what happened to my alarm. I have 2 alarms on my radio and I’d just changed the time on the alarm that I’d used on Sunday, nothing more. Yet when I checked the alarm, it was set to the other one (which is set for 7am!!). Can’t figure out how this happened unless I changed it in my sleep 😯

So yesterday was a write off as I didn’t have enough time to get all my stuff organised for a lunch time run and I was too tired after work to head out for a run or go to the gym.

This morning I jumped out of bed (after double checking I had the right alarm turned on) and did intervals on the bike, followed by intervals on the treadmill. I hope doing both of these in the same session has some benefit and I’m not just wasting my time 🙄

I had to actually take a 2 minute break during my treadmill intervals as I was starting to feel very pukey, so nipped to the loos for a quick pee. Felt much better when I hopped back on the treadmill 😀

I’d organised to meet Michelle for a run at lunchtime. The weather forecast had predicted rain by lunch time, but of course that was totally incorrect and the sun was shining brightly. We both struggled a bit, both for different reasons, and I was glad that it was only a 6km run 😳

Have changed my diet slightly and in 24 hours I’ve lost 1.2kg. This includes eating birthday cake and 2 Anzac biscuits yesterday 😀

