Exercise: 7km Run – Burleigh to Miami & return (Sequences)

Well 2 weeks has flown by and we leave Queensland tomorrow to drive back home 😦

The last 2 days I have been in excruciating pain due to my long walk on Tuesday. I now know which muscles are not used when running compared to which ones are definitely used when walking. Yep, the shins!! I have found walking normally extremely difficult and I was was actually waddling around looking very silly 😳

Today was also looking like another rest day, but Hubby and Alana decided they wanted to go to the beach, so I took that as a sign that I should put my running gear on and get out for a last run along the trail from Burleigh.

And what a great run it was. It took me a little while to warm up, but the last 3km of the run I was in ‘that’ zone. You know the one where you feel like you can run forever 😀

I could have probably run further than 7km, but I wanted to end the run on a high, rather than running further and then getting past the point of just enjoying it, and it then becoming a slog!

So goodbye Queensland. I will return again soon 😉

