Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT (10’s)

I was awake well before the alarm went off this morning, and even though my body was telling me that it needed more sleep, I jumped out of bed feeling full of beans 😯

Was great to catch up with Michelle. Had alot to catch up on, which made the run fly by quickly. Okay so the time wasn’t quick, but I’m happy that I actually got out of bed at 5am!!

Did I tell you that I went to Movie World on Monday? OMG, how much fun is that place 😀

I worked there briefly when I was living on the Gold Coast 20 years ago and even though it’s pretty much the same layout, the rides have changed alot.

On the way there Berny warned me that she screamed alot on the rides, to which I responded that I didn’t scream, but laughed instead. Well I surprised myself, and Berny too I think, as I’m sure I screamed louder than her on every ride we went on. When I went into work on Tuesday I felt as if I was about to lose my voice, it was that hoarse 😳

Have now registered for Run Melbourne Half Marathon. I should be able to get a long run in before next weekend!!

