Exercise: 8km Run – Home to Work (Sequences)

All the planets aligned this morning and I was willing and able to run to work.

It was a nice straight run, with it being early enough that I didn’t have to inhale too many car fumes. Just a tiny sprinkle of rain, but not enough to get the hair wet 😀

I’d like to try and run to work more often. As Em said in her comment on FB, I felt really smug all day as it’s not something too many people (if any) do where I work 😀

So here’s my Pumpkin soup recipe (with photos of course!!)

3/4 medium butternut pumpkin
2 medium potatoes
1 onion
2 1/2 cups vegetable stock
1 1/2 teaspoons mild curry powder
salt and pepper
1 cup full cream or evaporated milk
chilli powder to taste, if you like it hot!!

Cut up pumpkin, potatoes and onion. Chuck everything in the slow cooker apart from the cream/evaporated milk (although it doesn’t really matter if you didn’t read the recipe properly and chucked that in too!!)

I put my slow cooker on low and let it run overnight so that when I got up in the morning it was perfectly cooked.

Chuck it all in a blender and whizz it up till it’s smooth.

Put in a big container, or several small ones if you have enough time!

