Exercise: Bike Intervals, 4km Run – Treadmill (10’s)

I made a point of going to bed early last night so that I had absolutely no excuses for not going to the gym this morning.

I jumped on the treadmill when I got to the gym and got the scare of my life when I felt the old familiar feeling of tightness in my right calf within about 400 metres of starting to run 😯

I stopped straight away and had a stretch. I was a bit concerned that maybe my new trainers were causing the problem 🙄

But they are Hurricanes and I’ve run in Hurricanes for a long time, so I was a bit sceptical that they could have been the problem. I started the treadmill back up again and the calf was still a bit tight but certainly not nearly as bad as when I first hopped on. By the time that I’d finished, the calf felt fine 😀

Moral of story: Stretch, stretch, stretch!!!

Oh, and here’s a photo of my lovely new (bargain at $50) Hurricane 10’s 😀

