Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT (Sequences)

I really hoped that I’d get a good night’s sleep last night, but something woke me up at 4.30am and then I tossed and turned until the alarm went off at 5am 🙄

The thought entered my head that I could text Michelle with the excuse that I was just too tired to run (I know she’d understand) but seeing as I would still have to get out of bed to actually text her I just got up and got ready.

Didn’t know what to expect when I walked out the front door as it had been pouring with rain last night. It was surprisingly warm and the rain had stopped, both of which made me happy ;D

A fairly uninspiring run, although it was great catching up with Michelle as we haven’t seen each other since mid last week, so had lots to chat about 😀

We did consider turning around early, but I reasoned with myself that I’d got out of bed to do 7km, not 6km and I would only be cheating myself if I turned around early, especially as I can’t meet Michelle for a run until next week now. Also the last bit that we run before turning around is flat, so no matter if I turned around early or not, I’d still have to run up the incline on the way back (it’s around the 3km/5km mark). Does that make sense??

We even managed to run the 7km slightly faster than we have for a while too 😀

Looking forward to crewing for Michelle on Sunday as she runs from Frankston to Portsea 😀

