Exercise: 6km Speed session – Track (Trigons)

Another early morning get together with Michelle, this time to do some speedwork.

I’d set my garmin up to do just this, but it took me a little while to actually work out how to get it to do what I wanted 😳

Bit wet and damp throughout the whole session, but I wasn’t too bothered by it. I think it was the fact that we had our headlamps on and the misty rain caught in the light that made it noticeable.

Looking back at our splits, we were both surprised to see that we’d been very consistent with our times 😀

I actually felt that I have improved slightly since I started doing these speed sessions. And we both agreed that we will get faster 😆

Hot Cross Buns tomorrow…….YAY!!

I went to Bakers Delight today and bought a cross section of buns. Choc Chip, Original and Fruitless. Something for everyone 😀

And which fool put their sleeves on the tyre of the car once they’d warmed up and then drove off later, forgetting they were there. A detour on the way to work found them on the ground where they’d fallen off 😳

