Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT (8’s Blue)

I went to bed at a decent time last night, but had one of those crappy broken sleeps where you keep on waking up, looking at the clock, realising that you’ve still got 3 hours before you have to get up, go back to sleep, wake up, look at the clock etc etc!!

When the alarm finally went off at 5am I was utterly exhausted and did contemplate texting Michelle to call off the run BUT we have both made a pact that unless there is something REALLY wrong, neither of us would pike out on a run, especially as I have to work around Nick’s hours, so running with Michelle is always something I look forward to 😀

The mornings are definitely getting cooler now, and I dug out my sleeves to wear.

Michelle had brought her dog Steffi along for a run and we’d only just got started when we realised we had an extra friend running with us too 😀

A cute little Staffy, who must have gotten out of their yard, joined us for a couple of km’s. He had a tag on, so I grabbed my phone and called the number on the tag, hoping that I didn’t get an irate owner complaining about how early it was.

Luckily the owner lived in the next street to where we had stopped and he walked down the trail to meet us and grab his dog 😀

I’ve been loosely following Michelle Bridges 12 week body transformation program since Monday. I had to weigh myself on Sunday morning (pre exercise) and I got back on the scales this morning (after exercise) and have lost 1.8kg’s in between that time 😯

Not sure really what has changed, apart from doing 3 days exercise and eating better…. DOH 😳

