Exercise: 6km Run – Croydon Track (Sequences)

Well was I in for a shock when I walked out the door to meet Michelle at the track for some speedwork this morning.

It was still raining 😯

I knew that we’d had some rain last night but when I got up this morning I checked the weather radar and it showed nothing. So when I walked out the door to get to my car, I was surprised to feel rain.

And of course I had not dressed for rain 🙄

I didn’t want to go back inside to change as I was already running a little bit late. Luckily by the time I got to the track it was just a light drizzle 😀

We did a 2km warm up followed by 6 sets of 200 metres fast (okay not fast, fast, but as fast as my little legs would go) followed by 400 metres recovery. The last sprint was tough, really tough. My legs just didn’t want to go fast 😳

I had a small ache in the front of hip/groin area, but I think that was just from striding out, so I’m not going to worry about it too much.

I see on Facebook that everyone is doing the Doppelganger week thing where you change your picture to someone famous who you look like. I have no idea who I look like. Any ideas anyone??

