Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT (Trigons)

I was really looking forward to running this morning. Had organised with Michelle yesterday to meet her for an early run, but hearing the pouring rain last night, I had my doubts that it was going to happen.

Luckily the gods were being kind and it had stopped by the time I got up.

Due to my lack of running lately, it wasn’t a speedy run and I have to admit that I struggled a little bit 😳

About 6km in my knee started to play up a little bit so I took a couple of walk breaks. Didn’t seem to make much difference so I just tried to run through the slight pain.

There were a few spits of rain during the run, but nothing that really stuck. We were quite lucky with the weather as it bucketed down as I was driving to work!

I’ve signed up for the Great Australian Run. Better pull my finger out and actually do some decent running distances or I may end up in an ugly heap at the finish line 🙄

