Exercise: 5km Run – Treadmill, Cycling Intervals (Trigons)

Made an appointment for 8am this morning at the Beauty place to get “things” done. This was one of my better ideas as the Beauty place just happens to be at the gym that I go to, so it meant that I was up fairly early and it also meant that I was at the gym 😀

Did I tell you that I’ve signed up for the Spring into Shape series? Only doing the 4km runs as the thought of having to run around the same loop twice really doesn’t appeal to me. I also like the fact that it doesn’t start until 9am, so I don’t have to get out of bed at stupid o’clock to get to the start line on time. Is anyone else doing it?

Anyway, my intention is to try and do some short, sharp runs to get my body back into shape for running. A mighty task you might say. Yes, I would agree with you there. It’s been a while since I actually entered any events as I don’t enjoy the competitive side of it all, but I’m realising that unless I have a goal, my running just goes out the window.

I’ve also had this event highlighted to me by a friend. It’s calling my name 😯

