Exercise: 15.3km – The Tan (8’s Blue)

OMG, what is with the weather 😯

That wind last night was just howling. The windows were shaking and I had visions of a gum tree falling through the roof.

To make matters worse, I was meeting Michelle at The Tan this morning to run some laps with her, and hearing the wind still howling when I woke up made me seriously consider my options. Michelle had entered the ‘Ultra round The Tan’ and I’d volunteered to keep her company for a few laps (she had to run 13 laps or 53km).

So I rugged up well (Michelle had sent me a text earlier to say that it was freezing up there). Got there to find the sun was out, which put a big smile on my face. Unfortunately it didn’t take long for the weather to change and the torrential rain to hit. Of course it rained for 2 of the 4 laps that I kept Michelle company.

This event was the one I loved the most last year and I was a little miffed with myself that I’ve let my running fitness go, to the point that I couldn’t even consider doing the run this year. I have made a pact with myself that if I do no other events next year, I want to be fit enough to do this one again. There, I’ve said it 😯

Michelle had a fantastic run today, following up from her You Yangs 50km run 3 weeks ago. 😀

