Exercise: Tennis, Squash, 10.7km Run – Wetlands (Sequences)

I could hardly move yesterday without pain. My back and my right arm were just so sore 🙄

Today I was feeling so much better. I started off the morning playing Tennis with Alana. It was more like hit the ball to Alana, Alana hits it out of court, I go and pick the ball up!!! I’m sure that’s not how the game is meant to be played, but I did warm up fairly quickly.

I then went off for a nice run just as the sun came out. It got warm fairly quickly too. I decided to head back over to the Wetlands, even with the thought of snakes in the back of my mind. I ended up running around the place twice as it was flat and had a nice wide trail.

Got back and once again I jumped straight onto the squash court with Hubby. It took a little while to get the muscles working as they were still rebelling from the previous game. Worked up a good sweat as Hubby ran me from one side of the court to the other. I love playing Squash but I have this really bad habit of turning the racquet head down rather than up, which means that the ball doesn’t always do what I want it to do, or go where it’s supposed to go!! Hubby gets a bit nervous sometimes when he’s in front of me and I’m about to have a shot. In my defence, I’ve only hit him once with the ball 😀

