Exercise: 11.2km Run – Dandy Creek Trail (Sequences)

Alana was spending the day at my sister’s place today so I made the most of my child free time and headed down to where the Dandy Creek Trail starts.

Okay, so I’ve never run there before but I had a vague idea of where I was going. I parked where I thought the trail started…..hmmm 😳

So I ran a loop around a nice looking dam before finding myself back at the car. Okey dokey! I followed the same path again but headed in a different direction when the path forked two ways. This brought me out onto the main road, which I ran along for a little while before finding the little blue sign pointing me in the right direction 😀

It was perfect running weather and I thought I was making good time. It was only when I turned around to head back that I realised I’d been running with a tail wind 😯

Sometimes we forget what we have. I’ve lived in this area for over 35 years and it was only when my Hubby moved out here (he’s a Pom!) and he highlighted often how beautiful an area we live in that made me realise that I’ve kinda taken it for granted over the years 😳

I’ve done some more cooking too. Made a batch of Banana & Choc Chip Muffins, which turned out really well if I do say so myself. I got the muffin recipe here

