Exercise: 10km Run – Lilydale Lake (8’s Blue)

OH MY GOD – winter has hit. I was so cold when I got up today, and even though the sun was shining, it took forever for me to get the chill out of my bones.

So what do I do, I decide to go for a run outside 🙄

It took me nearly 2 laps of the lake before I took off my gloves or my jacket. By then the chill had disappeared and the sun had a bit of warmth in it. Still very chilly when I ran in the shaded areas though.

I took a lovely photo of the lake, which I will upload later!

I managed to get out in the garden this afternoon and planted some new roses that I’d bought a little while ago. I found a beautiful pale lilac one, so I hope it takes and then survives over the winter.

I got into a pair of jeans yesterday that had been feeling really uncomfortable lately, so much so, that I couldn’t wear them any more. I can now 😀

