Exercise: Bodyweight Circuit, Bike Intervals

On the way to the gym this morning I had to stop and take these photos of the fog lying over the valley. How cool are they!!

So today’s circuit consisted of 2 rounds of:

40 x Jumping Jacks
20 x Prisoner Squats
20 x Pushups
20 x Walking Lunges (each side)
10 x Inverted Rows
10 x Bulgarian Split Squats
15 x Mountain Climbers
40 x Jumping Jacks

Then 2 circuits of:

10 x Stability Ball Jacknife
30 Second Side Plank (each side)
15 x Cross Body Mountain Climber
30 Second Front Plank
10 x Stability Ball Rollout
15 x Bike Crunches

Jumped on the bike for 6 intervals of 45 seconds flat out with 45 seconds recovery. I was a bit strapped for time this morning so only did 2 circuits of the bodyweight exercises.

Now, I want to ask if I’m just being petty but I had the stability ball next to the bench that I’d been using and while I was down on the floor doing my side planks one of the instructors comes along and just takes the ball so that she could use it with her PT customer. This customer was on the mats which were way over the other side of the gym. She didn’t ask me if I’d finished using it, just took it. I got up and looked around and saw that there was another one less than 10 metres away that she could have used. Nobody was using that one 😯

Okay, rant over 😀

Have been to the Chiro. Will let you know the outcome after my next appointment next week, but I will say that the ache has gone from my glute/hip. Still a bit of touchy pain but that could have been where Corrie elbowed me on Wednesday 😀

Loving Strawberries at the moment. They are where I get my sweet fix right now 🙄

