I was recently made aware of an organisation called KIVA.

So what is Kiva you ask? Here’s a quick overview below, but click on the link to get the full lowdown.

Kiva lets you lend to a specific entrepreneur in the developing world – empowering them to lift themselves out of poverty.

I had some money in a Paypal account that was just sitting there doing nothing. I hadn’t gotten around to moving it into my savings account (it’s a pain in the proverbial!!!), so I just used some of it to help out these people who are trying to make something of themselves.

Once they have raised the money that they need, they then start repaying the loan. I certainly won’t miss the money that I’ve loaned. It’s been sitting in the Paypal account for over a year now, so at least it is going to a good cause, and I’ll still get it back 😀

Go on, do something worthwhile today. It’ll give you a nice warm fuzzy feeling 😀

