Exercise: Bodyweight Circuit, Treadmill Intervals – 3km (Sequences)

JH, good question you asked. I buy frozen veggies as I know that if I bought fresh veggies I would throw half of them out before I used them up, so it’s just easier and saves money if I go with the frozen ones. I buy them in the individual packs and they take 3 minutes in the microwave – easy peasy, lemon squeezy is my motto 😀

Am I the only person who likes Brussel Sprouts? I keep a bag of them in the freezer also and mix them with the individual pack 😀

So today’s bodyweight circuit consisted of 3 rounds of the following:

15 x Y Squats (normal squats but with arms above head and held out wide)
10 x Decline Pushups (feet on bench, hands on floor)
10 x Stepups per side (stand with one foot on bench, one foot on floor, then lift foot on floor up to touch bench. Leave original foot on bench and bring other foot down to floor again – repeat)
30 x Pushups
20 x Bodyweight Squats (hands on hips)
15 x Spiderman Climbs (pushup position – bring foot up to touch outside of hand)
10 x Forward Lunge (per side)
10 x Close Grip Pushups
15 x Stability Ball Leg Curls
10 x Inverted Rows (using Smith Machine, lie underneath with feet on floor, then pull yourself up so chest touches bar)

Jumped on the treadmill to do my intervals today. Even though I’ve still got a sore right glute, I just ran through the ache (yeah, yeah, I know, should probably not have done that!!). Did 6 reps of 60 seconds at 13kph, with a 6kph, 60 second recovery in between.

Michelle’s daughter is having her 21st on Saturday night and it’s fancy dress. We went to the fancy dress hire shop yesterday to try on our costumes. We’ve chosen the perfect costumes for us, but will keep you in suspense until after the party. Don’t worry, I’ll take plenty of photos 😀

