Exercise: 7km Run – Local Streets (8’s Blue)

Well I did it – Yep, I did 6 days of exercise this week. That was the plan. Okay, so the plan has been altered slightly, but I’m good with that.

I was going to do a run yesterday, but things got in the way, and then I got an attack of the “can’t be bothered’s”.and talked myself out of going.

I made sure that I had all my running gear sorted last night so that I could just get up, get my gear on and run out the door. I got up when Hubby got home from work this morning (he did night shift last night), then sat down on the couch with him. That was a mistake. Second mistake was to look out the window. There was frost on the car, which meant it was cold outside 😯

So I sat there on the couch for about 10 minutes weighing up all my options. Run or don’t run. Then I remembered how I’d felt on Friday when I was trying on clothes and none of them fit me comfortably. That did it. I was dressed and out the door in 5 minutes 😀

The run was just around the local streets. There are a few minor inclines. I really enjoyed the run. Didn’t feel too hard, but then I was going at a snails pace 😳

There was a time a little while back when I considered giving up running altogether. I wasn’t finding it enjoyable at all and always seemed to be looking for excuses not to run. I realised this morning that I really do enjoy running. Just happy to plod along and not put any pressure on myself to run a certain distance, or beat a previous best time, but just to enjoy the fact that I’m outside running. 😀

Okay, I’m off shortly to meet up with friends who are running the Puffing Billy race today. It’s always a really enjoyable social afternoon at the local pub after the race 😀

Oh yeah, Sara, Bird dogs are like supermans but you are on your knees instead of your stomach 😀

