Exercise: Bodyweight Circuit, Bike Intervals

Woohoo, 3 days exercise in a row!! That’s something I haven’t done in a while. I can finally say that I’m getting my moneys worth from my gym membership.

Happy to report that my core is not too sore, but I know from experience that it’s the 2nd day after exercise that it hurts more 🙄

So today’s bodyweight circuit consisted of 3 rounds of:

8 x DB Squat Press
8 x One Arm DB Shoulder Press
6 x DB Reverse Lunge
8 x DB Bulgarian Split Squat
12 x Stability Ball Leg Curls
12 x Spiderman Climbs

On a side note, don’t you hate it when you’ve got all your equipment around a bench and someone comes up to you and asks if you’re using it. Well der!! Can’t you see that I’m in the middle of doing a circuit and it’s being used constantly!!! Oh, any by the way, what’s wrong with using the bench over there – yes the one that’s not being used 🙄 Okay, rant over!

So then I jump on the bike and do 7 sets of 45 seconds flat out with 45 seconds recovery.

Then last but not least I do 2 sets of the following ab exercises:

30 second side planks (each side)
10 x Stability Ball Roll Outs
6 x Bird Dogs
10 x Cross Body Mountain Climbers

I’ve also come up with a way to save on our water bill at home. I’m using the gym facilities for showering. Really getting my money’s worth now!! Just need to remember not to eat breakfast before I leave home and I can have it at the gym after my workout. It’s all free 😀

