Exercise: 4km Walk – Lilydales Lake (8’s), Netball Game (Propels)

I can finally move my legs normally again 😀

It’s taken me two days to actually be able to stand up without it taking about 5 minutes to straighten the legs.

I only slept for about 3 hours on Saturday morning and then got up and sat on the couch for the rest of the day.

Sunday was also spent lazing. It took all my effort to actually get off the couch, let alone stand up straight.

Today, however, my legs are almost fully recovered, so I dropped Alana off at school and headed over to Lilydale Lake. It was a beautiful morning for a walk. The pace was slower than normal but it felt good to get the legs working again.

I couldn’t resist taking some photos of the lake as it was so still and the reflections looked great.

I was a little apprehensive about playing Netball tonight, but by the time I got there, the legs had really improved, to the point where I didn’t feel any pain at all while playing.

My pain came from being hit in the mouth with the ball 😯 It hit me so hard that I got an instant headache. I also got hit in the head with the ball a little later on. Just wasn’t my night 🙄

To top it off, we lost the game 😦

