Exercise: 3.6km Interval Run – Treadmill (Trigons)

I could go on about my good intentions of getting up early to go to the gym….blah, blah, blah, but I won’t bore you as I know you’ve heard it all before 🙄

Took my gym stuff with me so I could go after work instead. For some reason I seem to have more motivation to go at this time rather than early in the morning. This is not normal for me. I used to be an early person, prefering to exercise first thing rather than last thing. Something has changed 😯

All was good with my interaval run (1km warm up then 8 x 60 secs at 13.5kph, followed by 8 x 60 secs at 6kph) until I had to do my cool down. I got a stitch in my back (is that normal?) and I was in agony. I couldn’t even breathe or walk properly, it hurt that much! So I chucked in the towel and headed home. It’s still hurting now. No idea what it was, unless the banana I had half an hour before I went to the gym didn’t agree with me.

