Exercise: 4km Run – Treadmill (Trigons)

I’m determined to make the most of the time I have available while Hubby is on holiday, so I made myself get up again this morning and go to the gym. Because I haven’t been getting up early that often over the last 6 or so months, the alarm clock in my head that used to be set to 5.35am has been turned off. So I’m trying to get back in the habit of getting up early, even if I’m not going out running, or to the gym.

Anyway I hopped on the treadmill, did 1/2km walking to warm up, did some stretching and then upped the pace to a speedy 9kph 😀

I had to stop after 1km and stretch as my calves and hamstrings were feeling really tight. Off I went againk this time upping the speed to 9.5kph 🙄

Another stop, with another stretch when the next km ticked over. Legs were finally starting to loosen up. Really ramped it up to 10kph for the last 2kms 😆

Okay, here’s my blonde moment for the day. I’ve been going to the same gym, using the same treadmills for at least 2 years now. Today I realised that the treadmills have a fan that you can turn on. Yep, it’s taken me 2 years to find the fan 😳

At least I don’t sing out loud like the woman on the treadmill next to me did this morning. I didn’t have my music on as something had gone wrong with my MP3 (another blonde story!!) so it was a bit of a shock when the woman just starting singing out loud…and quite loudly too 😯 Couldn’t work out what song she was singing though!!

So hands up how many people would try and save their property from fire and how many would grab their posessions and get the hell out of there? I know which one I’d be doing and it certainly wouldn’t involve hosing down the house or watching for embers.

