Exercise: 12km Run – Home to MM & Home (Sequences)

It amazes me that two runs of exactly the same distance can have such a different outcome.

Michelle met me at my place after work and we decided on what we thought was a fairly flat course, only it wasn’t. Well on a normal day it probably would have been, but today those giant undulations kept appearing around every corner 🙄

Honestly this would have to be one of the worst runs I’ve had in a long time. I had absolutely no energy in my legs, I had to stop every 2 or 3km to stretch, and I even had to run/walk up a street that normally I would have no problems running up.

I was very excited when I heard on the radio at about 3pm that a cooler change had arrived. It was only when I checked Weatherzone that I discovered the cool change hadn’t hit the outer eastern suburbs and we were still engulfed in 37 degree heat 😯

So one of those runs that I’ll just forget about and put down to experience!

Just checking Weatherzone now, at 9.50pm, and it’s still 30 degrees outside. Better get the sheet out of the cupboard because I don’t think I’m going to be able to sleep under the doona tonight. I also think our electricity bill will be a bit higher this quarter as I will be sleeping with the cooling on 😀

I have found a new love 😀

I bought a new Sunbeam Mixmaster just before Christmas and yesterday was the first time I’d used it. It is fantastic. Beats using a hand mixer anyday (boom boom!).

I made some Banana Muffins (to go into Alana’s lunch box for school), a Banana & Walnut Loaf (for eating at home) and some Choc Fudge Brownies (to sell at work as fundraising for Trailwalker).

It was all just so easy. Can’t wait to make something else…..anyone want anything made? 😀

