Exercise: 5km Run – Treadmill, Weights

Well the intention was to do a spin class this morning at the gym, but unfortunately the class was already full when I got there. I was then offered a pass for the TTT (Tummy, Tails & Thighs) class. Okay, I thought, better than nothing!

Wandered into the aerobic room and it gradually filled up, and filled up, and filled up some more 😯

Seems that the maximum amount of ladies in the class should have been 29, but the instructor counted 31 before the door had even closed to begin the class!!

So we did the warmup, which was a little squishy, but not too bad and then she told us all to go and get a step 😯

Honestly, there was not enough room to swing a cat, let alone put down enough steps for everyone to use. In fact there weren’t even enough steps for everyone. I decided to throw in the towel there and then and offered my step to one of the ladies who didn’t have one.

It was a relief to get out of the class and jump on the old faithful treadmill of which there were plenty available as everyone was either doing the TTT class or Spin 🙄

So I did a fairly laid back 5km run, alternating the speed and elevation, then followed up by doing a fairly light weights workout. Didn’t want to go too crazy as I haven’t picked up any weights for ages, and as I’ve got a long run tomorrow I didn’t want to do myself any damage. I’m sure the girls wouldn’t want to hear me complaining about my aching muscles as well as complaining about the hills 😆

I made a Chicken Ceaser Salad for dinner tonight. Very easy to make and it tasted really yummy 😀

