Exercise: 6km Run – MMCT (Sequences)

First time I’ve been up early for a while. I did try to get to bed a little bit earlier, but it just didn’t seem to work out that way 🙄

The run started off well, probably due to all the chatting Michelle and I were doing (well I hadn’t seen Michelle for over a week so there was lots of catching up to do!!).

It was only when I got about 4km that I had to stop and stretch what felt like the very top of my achilles. It felt really, really tight! Michelle and I both decided that it would probably be best to err on the side of caution and cut the run short, from what was going to be a 10km run, down to a 6km run. Not really what I was planning on, but I have to occassionally be smart about my running, so that’s what we did.

Just as well really as the heavens opened up as we were getting into our cars. A drenching was averted 😀

I’ve found a new TV show that I’m enjoying watching. Eli Stone is on twice a week at the moment and I’m finding it really entertaining. Sort of a cross between Ali McBeal and Boston Legal. It’s probably the only thing I’m watching on TV at the moment (apart from the news if I remember to turn the TV on!).

