Exercise: 6km Run – Treadmill (Trigons)

First time in a while that I’ve been back to the gym 😳

I knew that if I’d gone home after work first, I wouldn’t have made it back out the door to do any exercise, and as I have to literally drive past the gym to get home, it seemed the easiest option.

Did a 3km warm up, and then did some intervals. 60 seconds at 13kph followed by 90 second recovery at 10kph. I certainly walked out of the gym a bit sweatier than when I walked in, that’s for sure 😀

I then raced home, had a shower and raced out again to make my massage appointment with Corrie. My right achilles was really tender, and even when Corrie had finished I could still feel a little tenderness. This could well have been due to the violent nature of the massage though 😆

In answer to Sassy’s question: Sassy I take my phone with me everywhere and it has a fantastic camera on it (It’s a Sony Ericsson C905 with an 8.1 megapixel Cybershot camera). All the girls are used to me getting them to pose for photos now and I have a Spiebelt that I put it in so it doesn’t get damaged or dirty. 😀

Here’s another photo that I took on Sunday. I love this photo and as soon as I saw the view, I just had to get the photo. If you click on it, it should open up to see the full picture.

Warby Trail

I only just came across this guy yesterday. His name is Jeff Dunham and he’s a Ventriliquist. He’s got about 5 or 6 different dolls he uses, but I think this one’s the funniest. Enjoy

