Exercise: 8km Run – Bilinga to Tugun & return (8’s Blue)

There was a fantastic thunderstorm last night, right out to sea in front of the apartment. It’s been ages since I’ve seen a thunderstorm. Never used to like them at all, right from when I was a kid, but over the last few years, that fear has faded and now I can happily stand at a window to watch.

Waking up this morning, it was windy again. The sun was out and it was warm….but windy!

It was a slow one, just ticking the legs over. I did try to speed it up a little bit, but it just didn’t happen, so I just plodded along instead, enjoying the morning views.

Have found a great radio station up here. If you’re into good house and dance music, tune into Radio Metro. I listened to this station when I did my 30km run and also this morning and it was great to listen to some new upbeat music.

Okay, the sun is out and the beach is calling my name 😀

