Exercise: 8km Run – Bilinga to Currumbin & return (8’s Blue)

I love that when I look out of the window at 6am I see loads of people out walking and running. I also find it really strange that it gets light up here at 5.30am….strange but good 😀

The weather over the last couple of days has been a bit disappointing. Disappointing because it’s been overcast and cool – well cool compared to what I was hoping for.

Today was no exception. I actually started my run wearing my jacket, but after 4km had to take it off as it had warmed up really quickly.

I’m so glad I put my jumper in my rucksack when we went to Seaworld as it was very cool. It looked like it was going to rain for most of the day, although it never actually did.

And how is it that kids can stay in the pool forever, even though they are freezing cold, shivering uncontrollably and their hands have turned white….. 🙄

