Exercise: 8km recovery run – Coolangatta to Bilinga & return (8’s Blue)

Awake early again due to it being really light. Luckily I had a fairly early night so at least I’m not sleep deprived 😀

It rained last night and I was ready to have a run in the wet. Imagine my surprise when I opened the curtains and the sun was just appearing 😀

My legs actually felt quite good, even though I didn’t wear my skins last night (it was too warm). The run was just on 6min K’s, so I’m happy with that.

Now if anyone wants a great place to stay in Coolangatta, try this place here. I got a great deal on Wotif.

Anyway I’m waiting for Hubby and Alana to arrive. They decided that they wanted to drive up instead of flying. There was no way I was going to be stuck in a car for 24 hours, so I’ve enjoyed a nice weekend by myself. Once Hubby arrives we will go and pick up the keys to the place that we’ve rented for 2 weeks. It’s only 3km from Coolangatta and I’ve already sussed it out as I’ve run past it on both days. Looks very nice, right on the beach too.

I’ve got my training plan sorted out while I’m here. Tomorrow I’ll do a 10km run, followed by a 20km run on Wednesday, an 8km recovery run on Thursday and another 10km run on Friday. Saturday will be a rest day and Sunday I’ll do my next 30km long run. Then I’ll repeat the following week, taking into account that I’ll probably need to start tapering for the Melbourne Marathon.

Have seen the weather forecast for the next week and I’m very happy 😀 I don’t mind traipsing around Theme Parks if the sun is out 😀 We’ve decided that we’ll do them all this week, before the school holidays start and then just chill out next week, when the influx of families arrive from interstate. Good thinking 99 😉

Okay, off to laze on the beach for a while 😆

