Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT – (8’s)

Oooh my back. I woke up this morning and I had a few sharp pains in my lower back. Now I never get back pain – ever!! It did seem to lessen as I started to run though, so maybe it just needed a stretch.

Michelle and I met a bit earlier this morning as she had to start work early. And even though we didn’t have our lights, it was still light enough to run without them. Can’t wait for daylight savings.

Our pace was very slow again, but as this is just a recovery run, I’m not expecting to do any PB’s, just keep the legs ticking over. It was a beautiful sunrise, but unfortunately I didn’t have my phone on me to take a photo.

It’s been a while since I can honestly say that Corrie has made me yelp and screw my face up in pain, but tonight she did a great job of it. Alana certainly enjoyed watching me wince and told Corrie every time I pulled a face. I’m sure Corrie was aware of it anyway by the expletives that were coming out of my mouth and the grip I had on the sides of the bed 😳

Only 1 more sleep to go 😀

Better start packing soon………….. 😯

