Exercise: 7km Run – MMCT (8’s)

There was definitely a chill in the air this morning. It’s been a while since I’ve gotten up early and I had forgotten how cold it gets. I’ve bought these new Nike running gloves and of course I forgot to put them on didn’t I – DOH!

My legs felt like lead for the whole run and my glute is just giving me so much grief. What should have been a 10km run turned into a 7km shuffle. We averaged just under 7 minute pace 😳

So they say that things happen in 3’s. First it’s the hot water service, which cost us the new plasma TV we were going to buy. Then I lost a very important key off my keyring. No idea where it went. One minute it was there, and the next minute it wasn’t 🙄

Which only leaves one more thing to go wrong. This happens to be fan for the ducted heating. Long story short, the return duct doesn’t have a cover over it, is in the linen cupboard and some wool got sucked down it, wrapped around the fan and it’s burnt out. So it’s been a bit chilly in the house for the last few days 😯

Must put my tattslotto on this weekend 😀

PS: Sorry Andrew, no room for you in the suitcase. It’s going to be full of running stuff. Must make the most of the time off to get as much running in as possible 😀

