Exercise: 10km Run incl 9x400m Yassos – Treadmill (Trigons)

Okay, just to clear up a point that Michelle made in her comment yesterday, I admit that it was only me who didn’t want to run on Sunday. Michelle was happy to go out but I just didn’t want to run in the cold, wet conditions. So it was me who wussed out, not Michelle 😳

So, back to tonight’s run. The treadmill is a great tool for doing speed work. It really keeps you honest and you can’t back off at any point (unless you press the button to slow down of course 🙄 )

My only mistake tonight was forgetting to put Bodyglide under my arms. Ouchy! 😯

You gotta laugh at some of the Personal Trainers who work at gyms. I was in the middle of doing a Yasso, running at 11.5kph, trying to keep form (:D ) when one of the personal trainers, who must have wanted to waste a bit of time, decided she wanted to have a chat, so jumped on the treadmill next to me and started asking questions about what I was doing, what speed, what recovery etc!

Now I’m all for enjoying a chat about running, but not when I’m having enough trouble just trying to breathe in enough air to finish the yasso 🙄 BUT, it was still nice for someone to be interested, especially as this doesn’t happen very often at the gym I go to!

