Exercise: 10km Run – Croydon Hills (7’s Blue)

Pinch, punch, first day of the month 😀

What a great feeling after a run to think “that wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be!!”.

I haven’t really run many hills since Trailwalker so I was a bit dubious about being able to do our run this morning without having to walk up some of the hills. Not once did we stop for a walk break, and I can even brag that we talked the whole way round 😳

I was reminded last night that there is a 4 day event coming up in November that I was very keen to put in my diary last year. It’s suddenly not far away so a decision needs to be made whether to do it or not. Spoke to Michelle this morning and the outcome is YES, we are going to do it 😯

Amazing, amazing, amazing sunset last night. I wish I’d had my good camera as the mobile phone just didn’t do it justice 😦

These photos were over the course of about 10 minutes. It’s amazing how quickly it changes!

