Exercise: 8km Run – Treadmill (7’s Blue)

When I got out of bed this morning I still hadn’t decided whether to run outside or go to the gym and run on the treadmill. The treadmill won out.

I was under the illusion that it was going to be cold this morning, hence my decision to go to the gym. Imagine my surprise when I walked out the front door at 6am and it was 15 degrees!! I should have run outside 🙄

My knee strapping seems to be working. Not too much pain at all, apart from taking the tape off my knee when I got home. Jesus that stuff hurts when you pull it off 😯

Andrew, in response to your question, no chafing from the tape, although I do seem to have a small reaction to it and just below my knee is a bit red and blotchy. At least I don’t need to wax that part of my leg now 😯

Sara, I know that it’s just a tracking problem with my knee and unfortunately going to the Doctor is not going to make it any better. So I’ll give them a miss just for now. There is no such thing as DNF in my book 😀

