Exercise: 6km Run – Local Streets (8’s Blue)

Ouch, ouch, ouch! Need I say any more about my knee 😦

The run itself was very slow, but also very easy. I have found that my knee hurts the most if I extend it backwards at any degree, i.e. run with my legs kicking back quite high, so I’ve had to modify the running by doing more of a fast shuffle.

I know that I really should do something more, but with just 3 weeks to go until the GC Marathon, I do not want to hear the words “you need to rest it” coming out of any doctor’s mouth!! 🙄

I’m going to try taping it and see if that relieves any of the pressure. I’ve also got my ITB strap that I’m going to try. Anything is better than nothing at the moment. Ideally I’d like to find a professional who will strap it and show me how to do it properly. I’ve had a bit of a google but there are various ways to do it and I just want to learn something easy that will do the job!

