Exercise: 8km Run – Treadmill (Trigons)

My knee has improved quickly. I had a rest day yesterday just to help it along.

Three things have come to mind as to why the quick improvement.

1. I have been doing squats and lunges wherever and whenever I can. It takes no time to do a quick 20 squats, including in my office (when nobody is around 😳 ).

2. I took the strapping off my foot on Wednesday night. Maybe this was having a detramental (sp?) effect on my knee somehow. Had I strapped my foot incorrectly and it was pulling on a muscle or nerve that attaches to my knee?

3. I used my foam roller on Wednesday night and rolled along the ITB area on both legs. Maybe this also helped with things.

Anyway I’m happy to report that the knees are definitely alot less painful today, even after doing a run on the treadmill. I’ll continue to do squats, lunges and roll on my roller.

Now to everyone who couldn’t make out what was written on my shorts, it said “Woody 4 me”. Also, when looking through my old photo album I came across a photo of me wearing my all time favourite outfit as a teenager. My Levis, Treads and Miller Shirt. How cool was I 🙄

Alana’s Quote: “Mum why does your bottom wobble?” 😳

